Skip to content

A Good Day For Blogging

June 19, 2011

A Tokyo sky in December 2006.

Sunday, June 19, 2011 — Yesterday was a good day. It was a productive Saturday on the blog front. I actually got two whole posts from my old Japan blog up and wrote a new post to go along with it. I’m feeling really good about it and I hope I can keep the pace going over the next few weeks.

A few years ago, when we first moved to Japan, I started writing a blog to document our adventures and new experiences. It was just a small endeavor on iWeb and I wrote mainly for family and friends as a way to keep in touch with them.

As it developed, I realized that there were limitations with iWeb and, though it was very easy to use for an inexperienced blogger like me, it wasn’t handling the huge amounts of photos I was including. After a bit of research, I finally ended up starting a new blog on WordPress. I had hoped to just repost all my old entries to the new blog, but it’s not been as easy as all that.

The fact that we then moved to Korea and now are living in Texas has also hampered my speed in getting this project done. It’s been three years. That’s pretty sad.

I have dozens of new places and experiences to share from both Japan and Korea, and I’m going to try to get up at least one new post every week.

If you see lots of newly posted entries with older dates, hopefully it will make sense now as to what I’m trying to do.

I hope you enjoy reading a little about my past experiences and my first impressions of living in Asia. It’s always a fun trip down memory lane for me.

Let me know what you think.

2 Comments
  1. Elizabeth permalink

    I am super excited to have found your blog! We just moved to Korea and I’m excited to have some ideas of places to take my kids. Thank you!

    • Thanks for your kind note. I’m so glad you like my blog and are finding some helpful things to do. I keep telling people that I have more posts and places to share, but it’s not looking good that I’ll find the time to put them up. I am still holding out faith that I’ll find the time. My family just moved to Japan two months ago, and it takes quite a few months to get everyone settled in a new place, as you surely know. Good luck with your time in Korea. I hope enjoy it! There are so many fantastic things to do there if you get out and explore. Feel free to get in touch with me any time if you have questions about the area. Thanks again for your comment!
      All the best, Jenny.

Leave a Reply

