Skip to content

Taking It Slow

May 17, 2006

Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Day 13 in Japan

Today was a quiet day. I’m still feeling sick and a little weak. All the different foods here are taking some getting used to. I’m a little worried I’m not getting the right nourishment for the baby, but I hope to remedy that this evening when Slade get’s home from work. We’ll head up to the Commissary (grocery store on Post) and stock up on some food items. We haven’t had much time to do that yet. As I sit here typing and waiting for him to get home, the girls are playing on a swing set in the back yard and the clock tells me it’s 3:45am back home in the US I can’t help but wonder if I’ll ever be able to sync up with people back home so we can have a phone conversation.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

